1601 Campus Drive, Hurst, Texas 76054, United States

2018 Candidate Fair Straw Poll Results

Press Release


Tarrant County Candidate Fair Straw Poll 




Thank You to all the volunteers & campaigns that worked so hard to make the 2018 Candidate Fair a success. Volunteers are what make this event special. Thank You for your hard work (in no particular order & probably not a complete list, so apologies in advance) Angela Montgomery, Brenda White, Judge Chuck Vanover, Glen & Leide Bucy(and their 2 boys), Curtis McCaffity(and his Sons Bryson & Curtis), Dabney Bassell, Robert Bueker, District Attorney Sharen Wilson, Nicole Knight, Katherine Knight, Erin Knight, Shane Nolen, Justin Machacek, Natalie Genco, Judge Ruben Gonzalez, Judge David Cook, Katrina Harris, Caryn, Marty Jacob & Jeff Harris.

Special Thanks to: 

Christine Welborn of Direct Action Texas for overseeing the Straw Poll Vote Count & Sherriff Bill Waybourn & his Deputies for standing watch over the event.

Our Sponsors Empower Texans, Texas Score Card, Texas Star Concrete LLC & Tarrant Republican Club PAC

Without team work this event would not have been possible. THANK YOU

Below are the results from the 2018 Tarrant County Candidate Fair Straw Poll.

Total Number of Attendance  2554 Total Number of Ballots Cast  817


Barbara Krueger 93

Greg Abbott 461

SECEDE Kilgore 17

Lieutenant Governor

Scott Milder 142

Dan Patrick 424

Commissioner of the General Land Office

Rick Range 73

Jerry Patterson 212

George P. Bush 227

Davey Edwards 137

Commissioner of Agriculture

Trey Blocker 140

Jim Hogan 46

Sid Miller 372

Railroad Commissioner

Christi Craddick 384

Weston Martinez 203

Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals

Sharon Keller 214

David Bridges 269

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8

Dib Waldrip 155

Jay Brandon 71

Michelle Slaughter 326

State Board of Education, District 11

Cheryl Surber 69

Patricia "Pat" Hardy 212

Feyi Obamehinti 177

State Representative, District 98

Armin Mizani 140

Giovanni Capriglione 137

State Representative, District 99

Bo French 10

Charlie Geren 27

District Judge, 233rd Judicial District 233

Kenneth E. Newell 273

Lori DeAngelis Griffith 190

District Judge, 342nd Judicial District

Julie K. Camacho 104

Pat Gallagher 275

Kimberly Fitzpatrick 222

Family District Judge, 322nd Judicial District

Jennifer Moore 186

James B. Munford 365

Family District Judge, 323rd Judicial District

Riley Shaw 207

Alex Kim 378

Family District Judge, 325th Judicial District

Judith Wells 300

Cynthia F. Terry 279

Judge, County Criminal Court No. 4

Deborah Nekhom 397

Mamie Bush Johnson 96

Judge, County Probate Court No. 1

Mark W. Sullivan 77

Patricia Cole 122

Chris Ponder 216

Catherine Goodman 32

Louis J. Stefanos 115

District Clerk

Tom Wilder 405

Frank Palomino 162

County Tax Assessor-Collector

Mike Snyder 209

Trasa Robertson Cobern 244

Wendy Burgess 171

Rick Barnes 137

Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 3

Lenny Lopez 108

Bill Brandt 160

Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 4 

Christopher "Chris" Gregory  31

Charity Deville 6

Toni Rhodes Glover 1

Jacquelyn Wright 7

Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 6

Gary Ritchie 6

Jason Charbonnet 8

Chris Garcia 39

Paid for by Texas Conservatives Unite PAC. Robert Bueker, Treasurer


Feburary 3rd, 2018  10:00AM-4:00PM

Hurst Conference Center

1601 Campus Dr Hurst, TX 76054

Help stop the liberal threat of turning Texas Blue. VOTE CONSERVATIVE REPUBLICAN

Candidates from Justice of the Peace to the Governor's race are invited.

This is the biggest Texas political event of the primary season.

Vote in the Straw Poll for your favorite Candidate.

This event is FREE to the public. This is not your ordinary candidate forum…NO speeches, NO rhetoric! Candidates will have their own table where they can meet thousands of VOTERS, discuss issues and then see the voters choices in the Straw Poll! This is Grassroots pure and simple!

Prior Candidate Fair Voter Attendance

2010 estimated 3,000+ Voters in attendance

2012 estimated 3,000+ Voters in attendance

2014 estimated 11,000+ Voters in attendance

2018 To Be Determined...Lets get out the vote

Straw Poll Winners Mailer

In 2010 & 2014 we publish the results of the straw poll by mail to major Republican voters throughout Tarrant County!

2018 we will do it again. 

The upcoming March primary is where the Conservative candidates are decided.

Let those who seek office demonstrate why the people, the voters, should place faith in them. Candidates will meet and directly speak to the people they want to represent! 

Texas Conservatives Unite is a Texas State PAC, therefore no candidates for Federal Office will be allowed to participate.

Get Email Notifications

Sign up to receive updates from the Candidate Fair